Click Here for Program Schedule :: IIT Bhubaneswar Student Registration:: All accepted papers will be published online in the proceeding of SCOPUS indexed AISC series of Springer :: Some of the extended/modified selected quality papers will be published in a Special Issue of 'Swarm and Evolutionary Computation journal, Elsevier (SCI)'

Profile of Dr.Radhakant Padhi

Dr. Radhakant Padhi is currently working as a Professor in the Department of Aerospace engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He did his B.E. in Mechanical Engineering from VSSUT, Burla, Odisha, M.E. in Aerospace Engineering from IISc Bangalore and Ph.D. in Aerospace Engineering from Missouri University of Science and Technology (MST)–Rolla, USA. After two years of post-doctoral studies at MST-Rolla, he joined the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in December 2003 and is continuing over there since then. He was also a scientist in RCI (DRDO), Hyderabad for a year during 1996-97.

Dr. Padhi is an Associate Fellow of American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), a Senior Member of IEEE and a Council member of the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC). He is also a member of Technical Committee on Aerospace in both IEEE and IFAC. He is a founding member and past president of the Automatic Control and Dynamic Optimization Society (ACDOS), which is a National Member Organization of IFAC in India. He is a life member of Aeronautical Society of India, Systems Society of India and Soft Computing Research Society. He is also a steering committee member of Asian Control Association.

Dr. Padhi’s main research interest is on synthesis algorithms in optimal and nonlinear control as well as state estimation. He works on diverse application areas such as control and guidance of aerospace vehicles, mechanical systems, distributed parameter systems, biomedical systems and industrial process control. He has over 220 publications in international journals and conferences and has received many awards and honours for his research contributions. He is a member of the technical review committee in DRDO and ISRO for several projects of national importance and has also directly contributed to various programs of DRDO and ISRO through intense collaborative research.